Re: need help with Equipment for LIVE stage... posted by Fahim Rahman

2 posts on this topic, 653 views

Post a Reply
need help with Equipment for LIVE stage Setup challenge on March 21, 2014 @ 8:17 pmReport this post as inappropriate#1
by Fahim Rahman  
hello guys, i am fahim and i work at a restaurant in Bangladesh, used to play few guitar chords as a hobby but now doing job.

anyways i was recently given a challenge by our manager to setup a live performance stage with equipment with a really small budget.

i am not a professional so i actually dont know anything about setting up a live performance stage, and music shops at here just forces me to buy their equipment for a really high price..

i would really appreciate if anyone helps me figure it out.

here is the main thing-

the place is around 8 meter wide and 16.5 meter long, half open sky and half is semi-covered.

i need to set everything up for $1500, so i have a budget of $1200 for equipment's

as far as i am concern i will need the followings-
2-4 Mic with stand,
Sound system
and offcourse wires.

Most of the time their will be solo acoustic performer who will sing and play at the same time, and their will be band performance once in a week or so..

i actually dont know what equipments i will be needing..

so i request you guys to help me out with this,
thanks in advance...

Reply to this message by quoting it
Re: need help with Equipment for LIVE stage... on April 9, 2014 @ 5:39 amReport this post as inappropriate#2
by Ron Swanson  
Hi Fahim,