Re: Music Practice App Idea posted by Aidan Downs posted by Aidan Downs

9 posts on this topic, 2232 views

Post a Reply
Music Practice App Idea on September 10, 2018 @ 12:03 amReport this post as inappropriate#1
by Aidan Downs Aidan Downs is currently offline. Click to send a message.
Hi everyone,
I'm an avid guitarist who is also entrepreneur minded. I'm just looking for some honest feedback on an idea I have. Anyway, I recently had a great idea for an app that I wished existed in the market. The idea for the app is:
- practice sections (e.g. technique, repertoire, etc.) with time allocations set by the end user
-Notes taking function, end of practice feedback form and improvement star rating
- In built recording function and metronome
- Tracking graphs with time allocated to each different element of practice with "benchmarks" so you can see which parts of practice you are slacking on.
- speed/goal tracking progress graphs
- practice timer and pomodoro timer functions
- daily streaks to encourage daily practice
I personally think this is a great idea but I need to know if whether anyone else would actually buy the app if I went ahead and got it developed. Please let me know if this is something you'd buy. Thanks so much!

Reply to this message by quoting it
Re: Music Practice App Idea posted by Aidan Downs on November 9, 2018 @ 8:24 pmReport this post as inappropriate#2
by MyBackPages6  

Hi Aidan, I would definitely be interested in this app!

Re: Music Practice App Idea posted by Aidan Downs on December 2, 2018 @ 8:57 amReport this post as inappropriate#3
by Ajereyoni Ajereyoni Ajereyoni Ajereyoni is currently offline. Click to send a message.

As far as I am obsessed with music, I spend almost all my free time in the company of music and instruments .. Naturally, my fantasy is not very rich and ideas tend to be exhausted, but I don't despair because I take a lot of ideas from this music community https://musiety.com.