Young Film Composer Looking for Work posted by Matthew Jenner

13 posts on this topic, shown 1-13, 6330 views

Post a Reply
IMPORTANT DISCLAIMER: Musicians Page has limited control about the legitimacy of posted opportunities. Be sure to read our Terms of use before taking any action, and be always aware of possible frauds. Avoid to apply for jobs/opportunities asking for up-front money or requesting sensitive documents or information such as passports, credit card numbers, etc. If you think this opportunity may be a fraud, please contact us promptly.

Young Film Composer Looking for Work on May 25, 2018 @ 5:32 amReport this post as inappropriate#1
by Matthew Jenner Matthew Jenner is currently offline. Click to send a message.

I am a student, 21, studying a BA in Film Composition at Leeds College of Music. I am a trained and skilled musician, with a passion for composing music for films. I can offer a variety of different styles, but generally I write music for symphonic orchestras (sounding similar to Alexandre Desplat). I have a wide range of sample libraries and can create a realistic mock up.

I have a huge respect for film makers and will work closely to try and find a nice blend between the music and the film. The film always comes first when writing my music, the music is just the added steroid to the scene. For example, I won't write overly empathetic music just so I get recognition (Although I would strive at that if the film maker agrees that its necessary).

Please feel free to contact me anytime, as I would like to get as much work completed before the end of my final year at uni. Doesn't necessarily have to be paid work (2019)

Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/matt-jenner2

Edited by Matthew Jenner on May 26, 2018 @ 7:16 amReply to this message by quoting it
Re: Young Composer Looking for Work posted by Matthew Jenner on May 26, 2018 @ 1:48 amReport this post as inappropriate#2